Kickstart your Tech Career with  ADA

Kickstart your Tech Career with ADA

How I got to know about ADA Tech Program

I remember being on the road that morning when my attention caught that of a billboard boldly writing “LET'S BE BIASED”. This caption caught my attention and I had to catch a glimpse of the advert. This theme stuck with me as I tried to understand its meaning.

Later on, I called the Enugu Tech Hub in Nigeria here, to make inquiries on how my sister could get started with her tech career. This call was based on a recommendation from some people when I was looking out for a tech academy for my younger sister. The receiver at the other end asked for her age and informed me of an ongoing program that was being organized for women which registration was ongoing. At that point, I realized it was the same program that caught my attention earlier.

My sister was below the age requirement for the program, as the female has to be at least 15 years, but I was interested in the program myself as it was almost free. The manager of the tech hub was kind enough to guide me through joining the ADA program.

How to apply for the ADA Tech Program

Applying for the program was a stress-free procedure, once the registration has commenced for the next cohort (registration is currently ongoing), you simply go to their website www.theadaproject.com.ng. Then click the enroll tab on the site and register for the program, after successfully entering your details you will be required to pay a commitment fee, please note that this is not for the program fee but just the ID card and certificate you will be receiving at the end of the program.

After this, you will be added to a channel via the platform of choice by the organizers. It is in this channel that you interact with the team, where they will enlighten you on each track in tech and let you make the ultimate choice of following just one track to kickstart your career in tech.

Conclusion

Lots of tech sis are now groomed in this platform with me inclusive, so joining in will be the best decision you can make. If you are not physically in Enugu, Nigeria, you can always learn with the virtual option which is also as interactive too.

Will you consider this journey? Let me know in the comments.